JUNE 5-6th, 2021


Elite fields to feature the best of WA middle distance running

They will be chasing down the largest prize pool offered for a mile running race in Australia.

The men’s field will see multiple time LGG elite mile finalist, Ben Chamberlain look to take the win over a plethora of up and coming young guns out of the Melbourne Track Club, Perth based squad coached by Olympic contender and previous LGG top 3 finishers, Matthew Ramsden. Another main contender is Front Runner's, Luke Graves. The young Aussie representative has the ability to beat anyone in the field.
On the women’s side, the hot favourite is Sinead Noonan. Originally an elite cyclist training out of the AIS, Sinead is now setting her sights on representing Australia in a different sport, running. Already 2 x WA 5km champion, Sinead is well on her way to achieving her elite running goals. With the help of Front Runner’s head coach, Raf Baugh, Sinead is making leaps and bounds on the roads and track. Along with the remainder of this talented field, another Front Runner coach/athlete and LGG finalist, Jaz Long will be hot on her heels.
The heats will be held from 5:15 pm Saturday, June 5th right before the free St Barbara community concert featuring Yabu Band and End of Fashion. Both the men’s and women’s elites will have two heats with the first two finishers in each heat qualifying for the finals and then the next four fastest to qualify. The finals begin at 2:45 pm on Sunday, June 6th and are not to be missed.
(Photo: 2018 LGG Elite Mile Men's Final with Luke Graves closest to camera. Picture by John Forbes)
Although the focus is on the invitation-only, Australia’s Richest Mile, WA’s fastest man, Aaron Bresland, will once again be wowing the crowd with his uncanny speed in the sprints. Along with this, there will kids, masters, open races geared for all levels.

2021 Elite Mile Fields:

Women’s Mile
  1. Danielle Graham
  2. Angie Ross
  3. Jaz Long
  4. Sinead Noonan
  5. Ruby Patterson 
  6. Maddy Luscombe
  7. Sienna Hathrill
  8. Karen Quigley
  9. Ellie Glands
  10. Cass Papadoulis
  11. Remy Rowse
  12. Sienna Hanikeri 
  13. Emma Philippe
Men’s Mile
  1. Jordan Mayston
  2. Sam Mileham
  3. Ki Hehir
  4. Ben Chamberlin
  5. James Chansbury
  6. Kai Luke Metzner
  7. Luke Graves 
  8. Matt Smith
  9. Dylan Bailey
  10. Kiran Tibballs 
  11. Jaco Van Rensburg

« Return to News Page

Find us on Facebook

Our Sponsors